Restored - Lenten Study

Church−Wide, Six−Week Lenten Bible Study

Restored: Finding Redemption in Our Mess 
by Rev. Tom Berlin 

Sometimes our lives are in such disarray we can’t envision a way through to redemption. But when we look at the mess through the eyes of Christ, we not only find redemption, we can clearly see spiritual restoration.

In Restored, author Tom Berlin encourages us to reflect and meditate through our own brokenness, showing us that it is only when we focus on the cross as a place to surrender control that we can leave our mess and find true redemption. This study uses Scripture, devotional tools, and the writings of Ignatius of Loyola, John of the Cross, St. Augustine, John Wesley, Evelyn Underhill, and others, and is a perfect Lenten study for youth or adults.

Choose a class and purchase your book through Realm or email the class leader and pay at class by check. Remember, always log in to Realm first before registering for an event. VISIT REALM REGISTRATION

Wednesday Nights for ALL: starting March 13 from 6:15-7:15 pm in Education Building 201
Email Lauren Adkins: ladkins@shadygroveumc.net

Thursday Mornings for MEN: starting March 7 from 6:45-7:45 am in the DOG House
Email Brian Gagliardi: brian@buyingnotes.com

Friday Mornings for WOMEN: starting March 8 from 9:45-11:00 am in Chapel C-2
Email Debbie Hockemeyer: dhockemeyer@shadygroveumc.net

Sunday Mornings for ALL: starting March 10 from 9:30-10:30 am in Chapel C-3
Email Jeff Samford: jeffs@businesspartnerric.com

Sunday Evenings for WOMEN: starting March 10 from 5:00-6:00 pm in Chapel C-3
Email Adrienne Knox: adrienne.knox@gmail.com

Children will have the opportunity to study this same curriculum at their level and in their own time. Questions? Contact Beanie Kelly at bkelly@shadygroveumc.net.

Youth will study the same curriculum during Sunday night Large Group, no sign up or book required. Questions? Contact Frank Basil at youth@shadygroveumc.net.