Our Staff

Rev. Chris McLain, Senior Pastor
Phone: (804) 360-3907, ext. 25
Email:  cmclain@shadygroveumc.net

Read more.





Rev. Beanie Kelly, Associate Pastor, Children's and Family Ministries
Phone:  (804) 360-3907, ext. 33
Email:  bkelly@shadygroveumc.net

Read more.


Rev. Sylvia N. Cooper, Minister of Music and Arts
Phone: (804) 360-3907, ext. 40
Email:  scooper@shadygroveumc.net

Read more.





Frank Basil, Director of Youth Ministry
Church:  (804) 360-3907, ext. 27
Email:  youth@shadygroveumc.net

Read more.





Lauren Adkins, Director Of Adult Discipleship
Phone:  (804) 360-3907, ext. 26
Email:  ladkins@shadygroveumc.net








Debbie Hockemeyer, Director Of Hospitality And Evangelism 
Phone: 804-360-3907, ext. 43
Email:  plugin@shadygroveumc.net





Brian Mahne, Director Of Contemporary Worship
Phone:   (804) 357-5576
Email:   bmahne@shadygroveumc.net





Leigh Pierce, Director Of SGUMC Preschool
Phone:  (804) 360-3533
Email:  lpierce@shadygroveumc.net

Read more.



Sue Brown, Director of the Center for Creative Arts
Phone:  (804) 360-2687
Email:  center4creativearts@comcast.net

Read more.





Elena Komarov, Financial Secretary
Phone:  804-360-3907, ext. 23
Email: ekomarov@shadygroveumc.net
Read more.



Gregg Butler, Office Manager
Phone:  804-360-2600
Email:  gbutler@shadygroveumc.net
Read more.




Olga Komarov, Secretary/Administrator of Music and Arts
Phone:  804-360-2600
Email:  office@shadygroveumc.net




Dana Kelley, Receptionist/Music Librarian
Phone: 804-360-2600
Email:  musicadmin@shadygroveumc.net





Bob Phillips, Organist
Email:  robertrwp@aol.com






Kate Bishop, Children's And Family Ministries Resource Coordinator






Denise Farmer, Custodian







Rose Farmer, Custodian






Margaret Shaw, Custodian